2014 CALENDAR OF EVENTS
(Updated 3/28/14)

Date Event Contact Info.

January

   
     
     
Saturday, January 18
8 a.m.

RRS Estimated Time 3000 (brochure) (card) (register)
3057 S. Fremont/Springfield, MO 65804

417-882-5590
ridge1@mchsi.com
February
   
Saturday, February 1
9 a.m.
Jack Frost Run 5K & Mile (register)(form)
CCM/847 S. Holland/Spfd.,MO
Bev Franklin or Becky Conroy
417-865-0802
Saturday, February 8
8 a.m.
Feel the 8K & 5K form,register, 8k course, 5k course, card, lodging
Starplex Cinema Springfield 11, 3200 E. Montclair/Springfield
RRS/ridge1@mchsi.com
417-882-5590
Saturday, February 15
10:15 Mile
10:30 5K/10K
Polar Bear Run 5K/10K (form)
SBU/Bolivar, MO

Paula Shepard
pshepard@orymca.org
     
     
March
   

Saturday, March 1
8 a.m.

Missouri Winter Games 5K (register)(form)
Expo Center, 635 E. St. Louis St./Springfield, MO
ridge1@mchsi.com
417-882-5590
Saturday, March 15
8 a.m.
Foot Pursuit 5K & 8K (FOP) (form)(register)(8k course)(5K course)(lodging)
2nd Baptist Church/Springfield, MO

Tonya Price
Mike Dunn/417-773-7039
Saturday, March 22
10 a.m.
Pitter Pat 5K/10K/Mile (website)(register)(form)
O'Reilly Center/Drury Campus/Springfield, MO
Kristen Ricker
rickerkristen@gmail.com
Melissa Agnew
magnew@logrog.net

Saturday, March 22
7:30 a.m.
Superheroes for Hope 5K (register)
Frisco Trail/Willard, MO
Kandace White
knwhite80@gmail.com
Saturday, March 29
8 a.m.
5K/Mile Dash for Down Syndrome (5K)(Mile)(register)(form)
Elite Mercedez Benz/3655 S. Campbell/Springfield, MO
Joe Lomosi
jlomosi@hotmail.com
Saturday, March 29
8 a.m.-half/8:30 a.m.-5K
Highline Run for Scouting Half/5K (register)(website)
CNH Reman/West Willard Rd./Willard, MO
Boy Scouts of America
417-881-5529, ozark races
Saturday, March 29
8 a.m.
Pipkin Pirate Run 5K Dash & 1 Mile Walk the Plank(website)
1215 N. Booneville, Pipkin Middle School/Springfield, MO
Hilary Lindsey/417-521-7182 (map)
hilarymlindsey@gmail.com (register)
April
   
Saturday, April 5
9 a.m.
Blue Eye Bull Dog 5k (form)(register)
Dogwood Canyon/Lampe, MO
Janelle Siercks
jsiercks@blueeye.k12.mo.us
Saturday, April 5 Glade Top Trail 4 Mile & 10 Mile Run (form)(information) (register)(website)
Glade Top Trail/Ava, MO
Liz Kyger
lkyger@avabears.net
Saturday, April 5
8 a.m.
Tiger Streak 5K (form)(map)
Upper Elementary School/Ozark, MO
Tara Holcomb
tarainmo@gmail.com
Sunday, April 6
8:30 a.m.
Springfield Urban-Warrior Challenge SUC 12.4K
(website)
Hammons Field/Springfield, MO
Amy Rosendahl
arosendahl@deepgroup.com
417.885.4597
:info@embracethesuc.com
Saturday, April 12
8 a.m.
Freeman 5K (form)
Freeman Medical Center/Joplin, MO
Kris Drake
mcdrake@freemanhealth.com
Saturday, April 12 Irene McKay I can do That 5K (form)
Conoco Quarry, 902 S. Quarry Rd./FHT, Springfield, MO
Luther A. Young
retusafe890@yahoo.com
Saturday, April 12
9 a.m.
Carole Hilmer Ovarian Cancer 5K Run & Walk (form)
Holiday Island, AR (Sanction C14033005)
Joanie Kratzer/479-253-5986
joaniekesa@gmail.com
Saturday, April 12
8 a.m.
Love Your Neighbor 5K (register)(website)(course)
The Venues/2616 E. Battlefield/Springfield, MO 65804
Renee Steele
renee.steele@mchsi.com
Sunday, April 13
8 a.m.
Medal
Camp Barnabas Half Marathon (course)(website)(form)(register)
Start at 1235 E. Cherokee/End at JVP/Springfield, MO
Mindy Frech/417-720-0000
mindy@campbarnabas.org
Saturday, April 19 Easter Seals of the Midwest 5K/Mile (Register)
Jordan Valley Park/Springfield, MO
Kathryn Ellrich/314-394-7070
kathryn.ellrich@lifeskills-mo.org
Saturday, April 19
8 a.m.
Keller-Williams Realty 5K (form)(register)(map)
Branson Landing/Branson, MO
Tina Stone
tinastone540@aol.com
Saturday, April 26
8 a.m.
Mercy Me 5K/10K (website)(form)
St. John's Mercy Hospital/Lebanon, MO
Taylor Knight/417-533-6679
taylor.knight@mercy.net
Saturday, April 26
8 a.m.

Mark Twain PTA 5K (register)(form)
South Haven Baptist Church, 2353 S. Campbell
Springfield, MO

Sherri Fidler
marktwainplayground@gmail.com
Saturday, April 26
8 a.m.
Frisco Railroad 50 Miler/50K/Half/Full/8K/50K Relay
Middle School/Willard, MO (register)
Paul Maness
paulwmaness@gmail.com
Saturday, April 26
8 a.m.
Branson, MO  
Saturday, April 26
8 a.m.
OTC 5K (route)(register)(website)
Jared Atrium/OTC Campus/Springfield, MO
Stephanie Brown
417-447-3651
May
   
Friday, May 2
4:00 p.m.
SMBA Law Day 5K (route)
Jordan Valley Park/Springfield, MO
Melanie, 417-831-2783
melanie@springfieldbar.com
Saturday, May 3
8 a.m.
One Sole Purpose Mile/5K/10K
High Street Baptist Church/Springfield, MO
Dan Wells
dwells@onesolepurpose.com
Saturday, May 3
8 a.m.
Voice for a Child 5K (form)(map)(register)
West Plains, MO
Kathy Smith
kathy@childadvocacycenter.org
Saturday, May 3 CMH 5K/10K (register)
Bolivar, MO
Wren Hall
wren.hall@citizensmemorial.com
Saturday, May 3
9 a.m.

Bradleyville Scholarship Mile/5K (form) (register 5K)(Mile)
Southern Construction/Brown Branch, MO

Kim Humbyard/417-796-2288
khumbyrd@bradleyville.k12.mo.us
Saturday, May 3
7:30 a.m.
The Truman Days M4M 5K/10K
Lamar, MO
Mike Winkle, 417-439-9605
mike_winkle@hotmail.com
Saturday, May 10
9 a.m.
Lions Club Mile & 5K
Cross Point Church/Ava, MO
Jim Norman/mailto:jimani@centurylink.net
417-683-3154
Saturday, May 10
8 a.m.
3rd Annual Believe in Girls 5K
MSU Lot No. 22 (Kings & Normal), MO
Angie Sullivan/1-877-312-4764, 1343
angiesullivan@girlscoutmoheartland.org
Saturday, May 10
8 a.m.
Laclede Electric Mile/5K/10K (form)
Lebanon, MO
Randall Jones 417-664-2454
Rjones@lacledeelectric.com
Saturday, May 10
8 a.m.

Ozark Rotary's Race at the River 5K (website)(form)(register)
Ozark, MO

Katie McElvaine
drkatie@myvisionclinic.com
Saturday, May 10
10 a.m.
Girls on the Run 5K (form)(register)(map)
O'Reilly Teft Center(Pythian/Fremont)./Springfield, MO
Trish Hopkins/417-860-2727
Rosie Laughlin/roselaugh@att.net
Saturday, May 17
7:30-1/2 Mi./8-5K
Running of the Squirrels 5K & 1/2 Mile (website)(register)(form)
Elementary School/Marionville, MO
Tina Cook/417-732-7704
jtjcook@juno.com
Saturday, May 17
8 a.m.
Leukemia & Lymphoma 5K (form)(register)
Battlefield Mall/Springfield, MO
Tricia Sanders/417-883-4111
tsanders@simon.com
Thursday, May 22
6:30 p.m.
5th Annual Lost & Found 5K & Balloon Release (website)
Jordan Valley Park/Springfield, MO

Ashlyn Moore
amoore@lostandfoundozarks.org
Saturday, May 24
7:30 a.m.
Bank of Billings 5K
City Park/Billings, MO
Karri Stanton
karri@thebankofbillings.com
Saturday, May 24
7 a.m.
Table Rock 5K/10K/Half Marathon (form)
Lakeshore Trail/Branson, MO
Becky Lowrance/417-294-4775
becran4@gmail.com

Saturday, May 31
7 a.m. mile/7:45 a.m. 5K

Cox Medical Mile & 5K (course)(register)
Meyer Center/3545 S. National/Springfield, MO

Chris Flouer
417-269-5377

Saturday, May 31
City of Republic 5K
Republic, MO
Josie McPhail
josey.mcphail@republicschools.org
June
   
Saturday, June 7
8 a.m.
Race for Hope (register) (form)
Sports Complex/Joplin, MO
Kim Sanders
417-437-0784
Saturday, June 7
7:30 a.m. (1st flight) (Running is on cross country course.)
Dirty Bird Adventure Race 2014(website)(form)(map)
GHS Track, Springfield, MO
Mary Cannella
mecannella@spsmail.org
Saturday, June 7
8 p.m.
JDRF Eggshell Shuffle 5K-10K
Panera Bread, Park Crest Shopping Cent./Springfield, MO
Shawn Lokie
jdrfozarksvol
Saturday, June 7
8 am 5K/10K,8:15 am fun run
MRC Toy Drive June Jingle Jog (register)(flier)(reg. form)
Mo. Rehab. Center/Mt. Vernon, MO
John Klay
klayj@health.missouri.edu
Saturday, June 14
8 a.m.
WELLFEST 5K
Bob Henry Park/Siloam Springs, AR
Emerson Goodwin/479-549-3143
office@bridgestowellness.org
Saturday, June 14
8 a.m.
Youth Triathlon
Community Center/Nixa, MO
David Liss/NixaTriathlon@yahoo.com
( 417) 861-6019
Saturday, June 14
8 a.m.
Dash to the Splash 5K
White Water/Branson, MO
Cinda Bauer/417-334-0131
cinda@thecaringpeople.org
Saturday, June 21
7:30 a.m.
Millwood Out of Bounds 5K & Sprint Triathlon (flier)
Millwood Golf & Racquet Club/Springfield, MO
Karen Cummins/417-889-4200, X110
karen@millwoodgolf.com

Saturday, June 21
9 a.m.
Boys & Girls Club Water Run (form)
1410 N. Fremont/Springfield, MO
Jeff Long
jlong@bgclubspringfield.org
Saturday, June 28 Colorfoam 5K (not timed) Sarah Monaghan
info@colorfoam5k.com
July
   
Friday, July 4
7:30 a.m.
Firecracker 5000 & 10000
The Landing/Branson, MO
Chris Essick/www.runbranson.com
runbranson@gmail.com
Friday, July 11
8 p.m.
C of C Sno Glo 5K
Cassville, MO
Mindi Atherton/417-847-2814
chamber@cassville.com
Saturday, July 26
7 a.m.
Concreteman Triathlon & 3000 m swim (Olympic: 1500 m/25 mi/10K)(Short: 500m/12.5/2 mi)(register)
Lake Fellows/North of Springfield, MO
417-882-5590
ridge1@mchsi.com
Saturday, July 26
7:30 a.m.
4th Annual Bentley Fund 5K
Jordan Valley Health Clinic/Springfield, MO
Tim Shryack
TShryack@MissouriState.edu
August
   
Saturday, August 2
8 a.m.
9th Annual Kidathlon (registration)(map)
Meador Park/Springfield, MO
Audra Schupbach
(417) 891-1506
Saturday, August 9
9 a.m. (1st wave)
2nd Annual Hillbilly Mud Run (website)(register)
Lekey Farm/Billings, MO

Chris Essick/hillbillymudrun@gmail.com
hillbillymudrun.com
     
     
     
September
   
Monday, September 1
7:30 a.m.
Run Thru History Half Marathon & 5K (form)
Conco Quarry, 902 S. Quarry Rd., Willard, MO
P.O. Box 2963, Springfield, MO 65801
417/832-1200
Saturday, September 6
8 a.m.
3rd Annual Run to Remember 5K/10K
Buffalo, MO
Christine Cornelius
ccornelius@platinumhc.net
Saturday, September 6
8 a.m.
Richard Clark Invitational XC Meet
Underground/Springfield, MO
Chris Essick
runbranson@gmail.com
Saturday, September 20
8 a.m.
4th Annual Brain Injury Awareness Run
Mo. Rehab Center/Mt. Vernon, MO
John Klay/417-766-1079
klayj@health.missouri.edu
Saturday, September 20
8 a.m.
HOTO Sertoma Oktoberfest 5K Run/Walk
Ozark Empire Fairgrounds/Springfield, MO
Tim Williams/417-862-5061
twilli1002@aol.com
Saturday, September 27
8 a.m.
Tanger Outlet 5K Walk/Run (register)
Tanger Outlet Mall/Branson, MO


Jamie Whiteis
417-337-9218
Saturday, September 27
8:30/5k, 8:45/1 Mile

Show-Me BBQ 5K & 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk (form)(register)
Cowan Civic Center/500 E. Elm Street/Lebanon, MO

Melissa Boston/ 417-531-0412
mboston0504@hotmail.com

October
   
Saturday, October 4
6 p.m.
Run Like a Girl 5K
Pappy Litch Park/Galena, KS
Caressa Crotts
ccrotts@escswa.org
Saturday, October 11
7:30-5K/8:15-Mi/8:30-10K
33rd Annual St. John's Sunshine Run
Hammons Field/Springfield, MO
Tera Graven
Tera.Graven@Mercy.net
Saturday, October 11
8 a.m.
Pink Apple 5K
Lamar, MO
Christy Heins
paisley.princess@hotmail.com
Saturday, October 18
9 a.m.
Halloween Hustle 5K (formerly the Kitchen Run)
City Utilities/Springfield, MO
Pat Dierking/417-831-8630
pat.dierking@cityutilities.net
Jamie Dopp/417-831-8559
jamie.dopp@cityutilities.net
Saturday, October 25
8 a.m.
2nd Annual Rotary Route 66 Run (form)(register)
Lebanon, MO
Keith Calhoun/ 417-588-86891
Keith.Calhoun@emerson.com
November
   
Friday, November 7
10 p.m.
Run to the Lights
Silver Dollar City/Branson, MO
Cinda Bauer/334-0131
cinda@thecaringpeople.org
Saturday, November 15
9 a.m.
Haulin' Bass 15K & 8K Trail Run
Stockton State Park, MO
Justin Adams/417-276-4259
Thursday, November 27
7:30 a.m.
5th Annual Street Meet (route)
The Skybox, 1271 E. Montclair/Springfield, MO
ozarkraces.com/417-882-5590
ridge1@mchsi.com
November 15
8:30 a.m.
Pound the Pavement for Parkinson's
Pershing Middle School, 2120 S. Ventura /Springfield, MO
Justin Milam
justintmilam@gmail.com
Thursday, November 27
8:30 a.m.
2nd Annual Turkey Scramble 5K/10K (website)
The O.C./Ozark, MO

Chris Essick
runbranson@gmail.com
Thursday, November 27
8:30 a.m.
Mountaineer Turkey Strut 5K
Courthouse/Mt. Vernon, MO
Lisa Akins/925-708-9072
akinslisa@yahoo.com
December