2013 EVENTS CALENDAR

Date/Time
Event
Contact
Saturday, January 12
8 a.m.
RRS Estimated Time 3000 & Sale (form) (register)
3057 S. Fremont/Springfield, MO 65804

ridge1@mchsi.com
417-882-5590
Saturday, February 2
10:15mile/10:305k/10k.
Bolivar Polar Bear Mile/5K/10K (form)
SBU/Bolivar, MO
Sable Painter
417-326-3100, Ext. 203
Saturday, February 9
9 a.m.
RRS Feel The Love Valentine's Run (register)(card)
Catholic Campus Ministry/847 S. Holland/MSU
ridge1@mchsi.com
417-882-5590

Saturday, March 2
8 a.m.

Missouri Winter Games 5K (form)(register)(course)
Country Club Shopping Center, Bennet & Glenstone/Springfield, MO
ridge1@mchsi.com
417-882-5590
Saturday, March 16
8 a.m.
5K Dash for Down Syndrome (form)(course)(register)
Elite Mercedez Benz/3655 S. Campbell
Joe Lomosi (course map)
jlomosi@hotmail.com
Saturday, March 16
8 a.m.

Ozark Rotary's Race at the River 5K (website)(course)
OCC/Ozark, MO

Katie McElvaine
drkatie@myvisionclinic.com
Saturday, March 23
8 a.m.
Pitter Pat 5K/10K/Mile (registration)(form)(website)
O'Reilly Center/Drury Campus/Springfield, MO
Megan Johnson
meganjohnson24@gmail.com
Jessie Tindall
417-837-5394
Saturday, March 30
8 a.m.-half/8:30 a.m.-5K
Highline Run for Scouting Half/5K (form)(register)(news)
CNH Reman/West Willard Rd./Willard, MO
Boy Scouts of America
417-881-5529, ozark races
Saturday, March 30
8 a.m.
Laci's Hope 5K & 10K (form)(register)
Panera Bread S. Campbell/Springfield, MO
Jamie Bolin/ 417-838-1348
bolin95@gmail.com
Saturday, March 30
9 a.m.
JDRF Eggshell Shuffle 5K (course) (register)
Ferrell Duncan Clinic/1001 E. Primrose/Springfield, MO
Jennifer Cotner-Jones
jcotner-jones@jdrf.org
Saturday, April 6
8 a.m.
Believe in Girls 5K
Downtown Springfield, MO
Angie Sullivan/1-877-312-4764, 1343
angiesullivan@girlscoutmoheartland.org
Saturday, April 6
8 a.m.
Uganda Living Water 5K (website)(form)
Springhill Baptist Church, 7370 N. F.R. 159
Jennifer Campbell
jen@springhillbc.org
Sunday, April 7
7 a.m.
Springfield Urban-Warrior Challenge SUC 12.4K
(website)(form)
MSU Plaster Sports Complex/Springfield, MO
Amy Rosendahl
arosendahl@deepgroup.com
417.885.4597
Saturday, April 13
8 a.m.
Panera Bread's 5K for Kiddos (form)(poster)(5K)(8K)
Panera in Southern Hills/Springfield, MO

Janet Parker/417-889-8282, ext. 208
janet.parker@ilovepanera.com
Saturday, April 13
8 a.m.
3rd Annual Freeman Family 5K (form)
South Y near Freeman Hospital/Joplin, MO
Margaret Drake
mcdrake@freemanhealth.com
Saturday, April 13
8 a.m.
6th Annual Tiger Streak 5K & Mile
Ozark Upper Elementary/Ozark, MO
Gina Crump
gina@zoebus.org
Saturday, April 13
8 a.m.
CASA Run for a Child 5K course 5K Run Walk website
1111 S. Glenstone/Springfield, MO

Beth Atchison/417-864-6202, ext. 262
batchison@casaswmo.org
Friday, April 19
5:30 p.m.
Run 4 A Kid to benefit Kids Across America (register)
Intermediate School, 766 Buchanan Rd./Branson, MO
Michele Dean 417-860-2921
mdeanfamily@hotmail.com
Saturday, April 20
8 a.m.
Camp Barnabas Half Marathon (course)(website)(form)
Start at 1235 E. Cherokee/End at JVP/Springfield, MO
Jason Brawner/417-720-0000
jason@campbarnabas.org
Saturday, April 20
9 a.m.
Carole Hilmer Ovarian Cancer 5K Run & Walk
Holiday Island, AR
Joanie Kratzer/479-253-5986
joaniekesa@gmail.com
Saturday, April 20
9 a.m.

Blue Eye Bulldogs 5K (form)(register)
Dogwood Canyon/Lampe, MO


Janelle Siercks
jsiercks@blueeye.k12.mo.us
Saturday, April 20
8 a.m.
3rd Annual Lean Green Running Machine 5K/Mile (form)
Wilder Elementary/2526 Hillsboro/Spfd., MO
Paige Zenderhouh
leangreenrunning@gmail.com
Wednesday, April 24 thru Wednesday, May 29-6 p.m. Cox Kids Training
Burrell Lake/Bradford Park/Springfield, MO
Chris Flouer
417-269-5377
Saturday, April 27
8 a.m.
Frisco Railroad 50 Miler/50K/Half/Full/8K/50K Relay (form)
Middle School/Willard, MO
Chris Revoir
chrisrbuilder@aim.com
Saturday, April 27
8 a.m.
Mercy Me 5K/10K (website)(form)
St. John's Mercy Hospital/Lebanon, MO
Taylor Knight/417-533-6679
taylor.knight@mercy.net
Saturday, April 27
9 a.m.
MSSU 75th Anniversary 5K (form) (map)
Missouri Southern Campus/Joplin, MO
Craig Gullett/417-625-9320
Gullett-C@mssu.edu
Saturday, April 27
8 a.m.

Bee Payne Stewart Strut & 5K (website)(form)(entry)
Mediacom Ice Park/Springfield, MO

Deb Dishman
Ddishman@MissouriState.edu
Thursday, May 2
7:00 p.m.
SMBA Law Day 5K (form)(register)(route)
Jordan Valley Park/Springfield, MO
Melanie, 417-831-2783
melanie@smba.cc
Saturday, May 4
8 a.m.
Voice for a Child 5K (website)(form)(route)
Carmichael Field/West Plains, MO
Kathy Smith
kathy@childadvocacycenter.org
Saturday, May 4
8 a.m.

One Sole Purpose Mile/5K/10K
High Street Baptist/Springfield, MO

Dan Wells
dwells@onesolepurpose.com
Saturday, May 4
9 a.m.

Bradleyville Scholarship Mile/5K (form)
Southern Construction/Brown Branch, MO

Kim Humbyard/417-7962288
khumbyrd@bradleyville.k12.mo.us
Saturday, May 4
7:30 a.m.
Project Graduation 5K (form)
Start Park Marina/Branson, MO
Joy Penrod
joyapenrod@aol.com
Friday, May 10
6 p.m.
Girls on the Run 5K (map) (form) (online registration)
Boys & Girls Club, N. Fremont./Springfield, MO
Trish Hopkins
417-860-2727
Saturday, May 11
7:30 a.m.
The Truman Days M4M 5K/10K
Lamar, MO
Mike Winkle, 417-439-9605
mike_winkle@hotmail.com
Saturday, May 11
9 a.m.
Lions Club Mile & 5K (form)
Cross Point Church/Ava, MO
Jim Norman
417-683-3154
Saturday, May 18
7:30-1/2 Mi./8-5K
Running of the Squirrels 5K & 1/2 Mile (website)(register)
Elementary School/Marionville, MO (form)
Tina Cook/417-732-7704
jtjcook@juno.com
Saturday, May 18
9 a.m.
Laclede Electric Mile/5K/10K (form)(t-shirt)
Lebanon, MO
Randall Jones
Rjones@lacledeelectric.com
Thursday, May 23
7 p.m.
Lost & Found 5K (register)(website)(form)
Jordan Valley Park/Springfield, MO

Ashlyn Moore
amoore@lostandfoundozarks.org
Saturday, May 25
7 a.m.
Table Rock 5K/10K/Half Marathon (form)
Lakeshore Trail/Branson, MO
Becky Lowrance/417-294-4775
becran4@gmail.com

Saturday, June 1
7 a.m. mile/7:45 a.m. 5K

Cox Medical Mile & 5K (form) (register)(course)
Meyer Center/3545 S. National/Springfield, MO

Chris Flouer
417-269-5377
Saturday, June 1
8 a.m.

Ken Coleman Mem. 5K (Race to Prevent Child Abuse) Boys Town (form)(website)(course)
1212 W. Lombard/Springfield, MO

Ann Tucker
417-865-1646
Saturday, June 8
8 a.m.
5th Race 4 Hope 5K (form)(register)
Sports Complex/Joplin, MO
Kim Sanderson/417-437-0784
Saturday, June 8
8 am 5K/10K,8:15 am fun run
MRC Toy Drive June Jingle Jog (flyer) (registration)
Mo. Rehab. Center/Mt. Vernon, MO
John Klay
klayj@health.missouri.edu
Saturday, June 8
7:30 a.m.
Taneycomo 5K Run for Cancer (form)
Landing at the fountains, Branson, MO
James Cummings/417-239-0444
hairdude67@yahoo.com
Saturday, June 15
T.B.A..
Dash to the Splash 5K
T.B.A./Branson, MO
Cinda Bauer/417-334-0131
cinda@thecaringpeople.org
Saturday, June 15
8 a.m.
Youth Triathlon (register)
Community Center/Nixa, MO
David Liss/NixaTriathlon@yahoo.com
( 417) 861-6019
Saturday, June 22
8 a.m.
American Red Cross Run for "Red"iness (map)
Cox North/1632 N. Robberson/Springfield, MO
Carolyn Farrar or Shawn Gallagher
417-832-9500/carolyn.farrar@redcross.org
Saturday, June 29
7:30 a.m.
Bank of Billings 5K (form)
City Park/Billings, MO
Allan Cibert (417.744.2567)
allan@thebankofbillings.com
Thursday, July 4
7:30 a.m.
Firecracker 5000 & 10000
The Landing/Branson, MO
Chris Essick/www.runbranson.com
runbranson@gmail.com
Saturday, July 13
7:30 a.m.
3rd Annual Dragon's Breath 5K (map)
Wellness Concepts/Springfield, MO

Tania Reavis
www.wellnessconceptsclinic.com
Sunday, July 14
8 a.m.
Lake Freebird Triathlon (660 Meters/14 Mi/5K) (form)
Lake Freebird/Mountain Grove, MO ()
MacPherson Law Center
417-926-3138/1-888-792-9268

Friday, July 19 - Expo
2-7 p.m. @ Meyer
Saturday, July 20
7:30 a.m. - 5K

Girls Just Wanna Run 5K & Expo (form)(register)
Phelps Grove Park/Springfield, MO
Ashly.Stelling@coxhealth.com
Ashly.Stelling@coxhealth.com
Ashly.Stelling@Coxhealth.com
417-269-3654
Saturday, July 27
7 a.m.
Concreteman Triathlon (register)(form)(waiver)(map)
(1000/25/10K)(500/12.5/2)(3000)
Lake Fellows/Springfield, MO
ridge1@mchsi.com
ozarkraces.com
Saturday, August 3
8 a.m.
9th Annual Kidathlon (registration)(map)
Meador Park/Springfield, MO
Julie Schnurbusch
(417) 837-5902
Saturday, August 3
7:30 a.m.
2nd Annual "The Bentley Fund" 5K Run/Walk (map)
440 E. Tampa/Jordan Valley Clinic/Spfd., MO
Tim Shryack, Jon Mooney
jmooney@jordanvalley.org
417-851-1551
Saturday, August 10
9 a.m. (1st wave)
Inaugural Hillbilly Mud Run (website)(register)(form)(team)
Lekey Farm/Billings, MO

Chris Essick/hillbillymudrun@gmail.com
hillbillymudrun.com
Saturday, August 10
7 p.m.
Caveman 5K (form)(register)
Springfield Underground/2239 N. LeCompte Rd., Spfd.
Michelle Brown/417-874-1400, Ext. 105
Springfield Underground
Saturday, August 17
7 a.m. & 9:30 a.m. kids tri
3rd Annual Branson Mountain Man Triathlon & Kids Tri
Rec Plex, Branson, MO (form)
Allison Keeter
akeeter@bransonmo.gov
Saturday, August 17
7:30 a.m.
Haley's Hope Hot 'n Hilly 5K/10K
James River Power Plant/Springfield, MO
Rod PenningtonPennington,
Rod.Pennington@lfg.com
Saturday, August 24
7 a.m.
Nevada Triathlon (website)
300 yd. swim/12 mi. bike/5K run
Walton Aquatic Center/500 W. Allison, Nevada, MO
Steve Marquardt/417-667-2780
skmarquardt1@gmail.com
Saturday, August 24
10 a.m.
Nevada Kids Triathlon (website)
Distances determined by age
Walton Aquatic Center 500 W. Allison, Nevada, MO
Steve Marquardt/417-667-2780
skmarquardt1@gmail.com
Saturday, August 24
9 a.m.
CMH 5K-1 Mile Fun Run (mile map)(5K map)(form)
Dunnegan Park/Bolivar, MO
Wren Hall/417-328-6318
wren.hall@citizensmemorial.com
Saturday, August 31
7:30 a.m.
Frisco Runaway Triathlon (300 meters/12 mi/3 mi) (form)
Community Pool/Willard, MO


J. C. Loveland
417-742-5381
Saturday, August 31
9:30 a.m.
Splash & Dash Kids Tri (form)
Community Pool/Willard, MO
J. C. Loveland
417-742-5381
Saturday, August 31
7:30am 10K/8am 5K & Mile
K-Life Labor Day 5K (form)(flier)(register)
The Landing/Branson, MO
Chris Willard/417-336-5109
crcnw@hotmail.com
Monday, September 2
7:30 a.m.
Run Thru History Half Marathon & 5K (form)
Conco Quarry, 902 S. Quarry Rd., Willard, MO
P.O. Box 2963, Springfield, MO 65801
417/832-1200
Friday, September 6
8:55 p.m..
I Pour Life 5K Run
1st & Calvary/Springfield, MO
417-581-3607
Debbie Hedgepeth/hedgepeth.deb@gmail.com
Saturday, September 7
8 a.m.
Autism Speaks Run before the Walk 5K
Jordan Valley Park/Springfield, MO (website)
Jason Holcomb
1jasonh@gmail.com
Saturday, September 7
8 a.m.
2nd Annual Run to Remember 5K/10K (form)
Buffalo, MO
Christine Cornelius
ccornelius@platinumhc.net
Saturday, September 14
8 a.m.
The 7th Annual Summit Run (form)(register)
Crossfit-Kids, 1915 W. Woodland, #144/Springfield, MO

417-869-8077
www.thesummitprep.org
Saturday, September 14
8 a.m.
We're Book'n it 5K (form)(route)
Square/Ozark, MO
Chris Bauman
ChrisBauman@mail.ozark.k12.mo.us
Saturday, September 21
8 a.m.
4th Annual Brain Injury Awareness Run
Mo. Rehab Center/Mt. Vernon, MO
John Klay/417-766-1079
klayj@health.missouri.edu
Saturday, September 21
8 a.m.
Prime Gets Fit 5K & 1 Mile (form)(map)
Prime Millenium Parking Lot/Springfield, MO
Andrea Mueller
amueller@driveforprime.com
Saturday, September 21
9 a.m.
Pitch in for Patriots (form)
College of the Ozarks/Hollister, MO
Layne Wilks (417)690-2325
lwilks@cofo.edu
Saturday, September 28
8 a.m.
Tanger Outlet 5K Walk/Run
Tanger Outlet Mall/Branson, MO


Jamie Whiteis
417-337-9218
Saturday, September 28
8 a.m.
2nd Annual Vision Clinic's World Sight Day 5K (website) (register)
3440 S. National/Springfield, MO
Katie McElvaine
drkatie@myvisionclinic.com
Saturday, October 5
9 a.m. 5k/11 a.m. walk
PCC Walk 4 Life & 5K Run
Jordan Valley Park/Springfield, MO
http://www.pccchoices.org/events
417-877-0800.
Saturday, October 5
8 a.m.
Pink Apple 5K
Lamar, MO
Krisi Siebert
kristi@bcfo.org
Saturday, October 5
8 a.m.
Homecoming 5K
Evangel University/Springfield, MO
Sarah Hasty
hastys@evangel.edu
Saturday, October 5
6 p.m.
Run Like a Girl 5K
Pappy Litch Park/Galena, KS
Krisi Siebert
kristi@bcfo.org
Tuesday, October 8
3 p.m.
Irish Invitational
The Underground/Springfield, MO
Coach Nick Russo
nrusso@scspk12.org
Saturday, October 12
7:30-5K/8:15-Mi/8:30-10K
33rd Annual St. John's Sunshine Run (form)
Hammons Field/Springfield, MO
Andrea Makoski
Andrea.Makoski@Mercy.net
Saturday, October 12
9:30 a.m.
Berryville Bobcat Invitational (flier)
behind Bobcat Arena West Campus/Berryville, AR
Andrew Killingsworth
AKillingsworth@bobcat.k12.ar.us
Thursday, October 17
3 p.m.
Waynesville H.S. XC
Waynesville, MO

Nicole Arnold
narnold@waynesville.12.mo.us

Thursday, October 17
4 p.m.
COC Jr. High XC hosted by Branson
Nixa, MO
Coach Doug Furtkamp
417-334-6511, ext. 5117
Saturday, October 19
7:30 a.m.
Bloody Hill 8K & 1 Mile (website)
Wilson's Creek National Battlefield/Republic, MO
Susan Beine/417-766-8793
April McDonough
amcdonough@wilsonscreek.com
Saturday, October 19
8 a.m.
Halloween Hustle 5K (formerly the Kitchen Run)(form) (register)
City Utilities/Springfield, MO
Pat Dierking/417-831-8630
pat.dierking@cityutilities.net
Saturday, October 19
7 a.m.

Bear Tracks 5K (map)(register)(form)
Plaster Student Union/MSU Campus

Sheila Bowen
SheilaBowen@MissouriState.edu
Saturday, October 19
8 a.m.
Hopedale 5K (register)
Hopedale Baptist Church/Ozark, MO
Ryan Davis
417-581-3836
Saturday, October 26
8 a.m.
2nd Annual Colorectal Undie 5K (form)(website)
Meyer Center, 3525 S. National/Springfield, MO

Dr. Jose Dominguez
coxhealthfoundation.com
Saturday, October 26
8 a.m.
Pumpkin Dash 5K (form)(route)
Community Center/Republic, MO
Cynthia Warnow/417-299-5533
cwarnow@gmail.com
Saturday, October 26
8 a.m.
2nd Annual Rotary Route 66 Run (form)(register)
Lebanon, MO
Keith Calhoun/ 417-588-86891
Keith.Calhoun@emerson.com
Saturday, October 26
4 p.m.
Zombie Run (not timed)(website)(facebook)(flier)
Table Rock State Park/Branson, MO
A.J. Heard
ajrocku@gmail.com
Saturday, November 2
9 a.m.
Home School XC Meet
Lake Springfield Park/Springfield, MO
Kurt Talbott, k3t3@netzero.com
417-880-4875
Friday, November 8
10 p.m.
Run to the Lights
Silver Dollar City/Branson, MO
Cinda Bauer/334-0131
cinda@thecaringpeople.org
Saturday, November 9
9 a.m.
MSSU Veterans 5K
Mo. Southern Campus/Joplin, MO
Steven Benfield
Saturday, November 9
6 p.m.
Dash after Dark
MSU Campus/Springfield, MO
Troy Wisdom
Tswisdom@missouristate.edu
November 16
8:30 a.m.
Pound the Pavement for Parkinson's (form)
Pershing Middle School, 2120 S. Ventura /Springfield, MO
Justin Milam
justintmilam@gmail.com
November 16
8 a.m.
Chick-Fil-A Operation Christmas Child 5K (register)(form)
Battlefield Mall/Springfield, MO
Kevin Hutcheson
kevin.hutcheson@chick-fil-a.com
Thursday, November 28
7:30 a.m.
5th Annual Street Meet (register)(brochure)(card)(route)
The Skybox, 1271 E. Montclair/Springfield, MO
ozarkraces.com/417-882-5590
ridge1@mchsi.com
Thursday, November 28
8:30 a.m.
Turkey Scramble 5K/10K (website)(register)
The O.C./Ozark, MO

Chris Essick
runbranson@gmail.com
Saturday, December 7
9 a.m.
Jack Frost Run 5K & Mile
CCM/847 S. Holland/Spfd.,MO
Bev Franklin or Becky Conroy
417-865-0802
Saturday, December 14
8 a.m.
Christmas Mile (form)
Meyer Center/Springfield, MO
Rod Pennington/417-881-7595
rod.pennington@lfg.com
Saturday, December 14
8 a.m.
Jingle Bell Run 5k (website)
Mediacom Ice Park/Springfield, MO
Brook Perry (913) 262-2233, ext. 110
twww.jbrspringfieldmo.org
Saturday, December 28
10 a.m.
14th Annual Run for the Ranch Marathon & Half (form) (website) (registration)
Parking Lot #24/MSU/Springfield, MO
Chris Revoir/chrisbuilder@aim.com
417-343-1868

Rev. 10/10//2013